Summary of the border controls in the countries where Macao students attend university (As at 5 April 2020)

Country / Region	Current border control Note
Hong Kong	As of 25 March, all non-Hong Kong residents flying in from overseas are not allowed into the city; Non-residents arriving from the Mainland, Macao and Taiwan who have been to any other foreign country in the past 14 days are not allowed into the city. Meanwhile, all arrivals from Macao and Taiwan (including Hong Kong residents and non-Hong Kong residents) are subject to a 14-day mandatary quarantine. As of 19 March, all arrivals are subject to a 14-day mandatary quarantine (except for those from the Mainland, Macao and Taiwan). As of 0.00am on 8 February, people entering Hong Kong from the Mainland, and people who have visited the Mainland during the 14-day period preceding their entry, are subject to mandatory quarantine for 14 days upon their arrival.
Taiwan region	As of 24 March, all people are barred from transiting in Taiwan. As of 19 March, Taiwan bans the entry of non-residents. People with prior approval are allowed to enter Taiwan and are required to undergo a 14-day quarantine. As of 0.00am on 11 February, Taiwan is to freeze the entry of Hong Kong and Macao residents and students.
South Korea	As of 19 March, all people entering South Korea are subject to mandatory screening measures, including a health declaration form and temperature check. Foreigners who have been to Hubei Province during the 14-day period preceding their entry are not allowed to enter the country.
Russia	From 18 March to 1 May, Russia bans the entry of foreign nationals.
Philippines	Visitors from the Mainland, Hong Kong and Macao, or any visitors who have travelled to or transited through the Mainland during the 14-day period preceding their entry, are not allowed to enter the country. The measure applies to tourists of all nationalities, including SAR passport holders.
Australia	As of 20 March, only Australian citizens and residents are allowed to enter the country. As of 15 March, all people arriving in Australia from overseas must be self-isolated for 14 days. All foreign tourists departing from or transiting through the Mainland are not allowed to enter the country. The measure does not apply to people in Hong Kong or Macao who have not travelled to or transited through the Mainland on or after 1 February. The authorities may request a certificate of personal movement record that the incoming passenger has not been to the Mainland for 14 consecutive days. [The application for the certificate can be made at the Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force (Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa) or at self-service kiosks http://www.dsi.gov.mo/kiosk_other_e.jsp].
New Zealand	As of 20 March, only New Zealand citizens and residents are allowed to enter the country. As of 15 March, all people arriving in New Zealand from overseas (except for Pacific Island countries) must be isolated for 14 days. All foreign tourists departing from or transiting through the Mainland are not allowed to enter the country. The measure does not apply to people in Hong Kong or Macao who have not travelled to or transited through the Mainland on or after 1 February.
Japan	Foreign nationals within the below categories are not allowed to enter Japan, except in exceptional circumstances. (1) Foreigners who have visited any of the specific countries /regions in Asia, Oceania, North America, Latin America and the Caribbean, Europe, Middle East and Africa during the 14-day period preceding their entry. For details, please visit the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan: https://www.mofa.go.jp/ca/fna/page4e_001053.html ; (2) Foreigners who have Chinese passports issued in Hubei Province or Zhejiang Province of China; and (3) Foreigners who were on the cruise ship Westerdam, departed from Hong Kong.
Singapore	As of 11:59pm on 23 March, all short-term visitors are barred from entering or transiting in Singapore.
United States	Foreigners who have been to China, Iran, Schengen countries, the United Kingdom or Ireland during the 14-day period preceding their entry are not allowed to enter the country.

Malaysia	As of 18 March, all foreigners are not allowed to enter the country.
France	People who are not from the Schengen Area are not allowed to enter the country.
Germany	Frankfurt Airport carry out temperature check for passengers from the countries with the outbreak of novel coronavirus.
Italy	All direct flights between China and Italy are cancelled.
Czech Republic	Visas are not granted to Chinese nationals at the moment.
Ukraine	Preliminary prevention measures are adopted for direct flights from Sanya to Kiev. Passengers on the aircraft will be interviewed, and undergo further checks and quarantine depending on the situation.
United Kingdom	Health screening is strengthened for direct flights from Wuhan.
Canada	As of 18 March, only Canadian citizens, permanent Canadian residents and their immediate family members, U.S. citizens, diplomats, and air crews are allowed to enter the country. International flights are allowed into Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal and Calgary only.
Mexico	The monitoring of passengers arriving at the international airports from China and other Asian countries are enhanced, mainly to screen people who appear to have symptoms of novel coronavirus, such as fevers and breathing difficulties.
Thailand	As of 2 April, all foreigners are not allowed to enter the country.
Brazil	Passengers with fevers, cough or breathing difficulties during the flight or take-off should immediately seek medical assistance at the airport. The departure point should also be notified of the incidence.

Note:

1. Specific measures are subject to the official announcements from the respective areas.

2. If you require a certificate of personal movement record of the past 14 days in order to travel abroad, the application for the certificate can be made at the Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force (Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa) or at self-service kiosks http://www.dsi.gov.mo/kiosk_other_e.jsp].

Source: Information is retrieved from the official webpages of the areas, major foreign press, and National Immigration Administration, and consolidated by the Higher Education Bureau.